National Film Award Jury
National Film Award Jury - 2017

Priyadarshan was the chairman of the jury for the 64th National Film Awards

 Golden Globe Nomination
Golden Globe Nomination - 2016

Sila Samayangalil officially screened for Hollywood Foreign press association (HFPA ) - 74th Golden Globes at Los Angeles

 P.A. Bakhar Foundation Award
P.A. Bakhar Foundation Award - 2013

Director of the year

 Asianet Film Award
Asianet Film Award - 2013

Contribution to Indian Cinema Award - Life achievement

 Civil Honors
Civil Honors - 2012

Padma Shri - The government of India honoured him for his contribution towards Arts

 Jay Cey Foundation Award
Jay Cey Foundation Award - 2012

Best Director of the year

 Jai Hind Film Awards
Jai Hind Film Awards - 2011

Best Director of the year

 Zenith Asia Honor
Zenith Asia Honor - 2011

by Asian Film Festival, Pune

 Jaihind Rajat Mudra Award
Jaihind Rajat Mudra Award - 2010

 V. Shantaram Award
V. Shantaram Award - 2009

Best Director - contribution to Indian cinema

 Indian Panorama
Indian Panorama - 2009

 Special Honour Jury Award
Special Honour Jury Award - 2009

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema